Quality equipment vs. the other guys!

Ernie Ball MusicMan rocks!

Ernie Ball MusicMan rocks!

“There really isn’t that much of a difference between an electric guitar that costs $750 and one that is over $2000.”  Man! I did not know what I was talking about!  There is a huge difference in the workmanship, quality of materials, finish, matching up of the tone of the neck wood and the body wood.  These are just a few of the differences I’ve noticed recently.

In June, of this year, I purchased an Ernie Ball Musicman 6 string electric guitar (there are some 7 strings) that I have been wanting for a very long time.  I have had some really great guitars in the past that were considered “high-end” or custom type guitars.  As most electric guitar players know, wood, pickups, strings, amps, all add variations in response to the way a guitar plays in the players hands.  Well, the Musicman JP6 is probably the most musical instrument I’ve ever had the privilege of owning.  Some of our praise and worship team members have even told me that since I purchased new guitar that it’s almost like the guitar is actually saying something rather than just ringing notes.  That sounds weird, but I’m experiencing it as well.

All of my custom types of guitars have had some unique features, but the musicality that was promised falls way short in comparison to my new acquisition’s voice.

Does anyone have a similar experience with any pedals, amps, or the like?  I want to hear about your experiences with them.

By the way, you can visit Ernie Ball’s website on the right hand side of my page.

Keep the Son in your eyes,

Brad

2 Responses

  1. I totally agree with you. Following that line of thought, not only do we need to worry about the quality of our insturments but also the strings, cables, amps, and effects that we use. Since changing a few of those things recently, I’ve found that my tone is better than ever which changes the way I feel while playing and helps me worship more freely. I’m about to ad a Monster Pro2500 to my rig to clean up my power and help eliminate some of the hiss that I hear. Not suggesting that anyone go into debt to do these things, but buy the best you can afford and I believe it will help you reach new places in your worship. Go with God.

  2. That is really attention-grabbing, You are a very professional
    blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social
    networks

Leave a Reply

